El Dorado Museum Association Inc.
The El Dorado Museum collection is sited in the original schoolhouse number 246 which opened in 1870. The school rooms and out-sheds house a large variety of items such as social and domestic purpose items.
Gold and tin mining relics from the Cock's El Dorado Gold and Tin Dredge and Cock's Pioneer sluicing are on display as well as information on various mines in the area with some photographic history of the mining from 1850 until 1950. Agricultural implements can be viewed in and around the big shed.
A Blacksmith's shop has a fireplace, bellows, anvil, hammers and other tools, horseshoes. There are also woodworkers hand tools, saws, and mining implements. Genealogy is available from school records, cemetery records World War One records and some photos, lodge and church records, and mining records. The museum has war memorabilia ranging from helmets and medals to souvenirs and bayonets.
Children's treasure hunt activities are available with some hands on items to try out as well. They can have a go at gold panning and keep any gold that they discover.